Events

Event Listing

Northern region forest events (including Auckland) and major New Zealand events are listed below. 

Often, orienteering events organised by North West take place in forest areas north-west of Auckland, with many different access roads and map locations. For more detailed access and location information, the following maps might be useful:

Woodhill Forest

Riverhead Forest

Upcoming events

Auckland Schools Sprint Series - North
Thu 22 Feb 2024 15:30 — 17:00
Auckland - Pinehurst School
Rogaine (CMOC)
Sun 25 Feb 2024 10:00 — 13:00
Waiuku Forest
Auckland Schools Sprint - West
Mon 26 Feb 2024 15:30 — 17:00
Auckland - Avondale College
Auckland Schools Sprint Series - NORTH
Thu 29 Feb 2024 15:30 — 17:00
Auckland - Long Bay College
SummerNav Lloyd Elsmore Park
Thu 29 Feb 2024 17:00 — 18:45
Auckland- Lloyd Elsmore park
SummerNav - Hamlins Hill
Sat 02 Mar 2024 20:30 — 22:00
Auckland - Hamlins Hill
SummerNav - Mount Roskill Memorial Park
Thu 07 Mar 2024 17:00 — 18:45
Auckland - Mount Roskill Memorial Park
Katoa Po Night Relay & Explorer Rogaine
Sat 09 Mar 2024 18:00 — Sun 10 Mar 2024 12:00
Taupo
JWOC Trial & Public Middle distance race
Sat 16 Mar 2024 10:00 — 14:00
Riverhead Forest - Robinson Road
JWOC Trial & Public Long Distance Event
Sun 17 Mar 2024 10:00 — 14:00
Hedley Farm/ Woodhill Forest
FINALS DAY - Auckland Secondary Schools Sprint Series
Sun 07 Apr 2024 09:00 — 16:00
As yet unknown location
Forest Event - Robinson Road, Riverhead Forest
Sun 14 Apr 2024 10:00 — 14:00
Riverhead Forest - Robinson Road
2024 North Island Secondary School Championships
Thu 25 Apr 2024 12:00 — Sat 27 Apr 2024 16:00
Auckland
Auckland Schools Relay Championships
Thu 09 May 2024 10:00 — 14:00
As yet unknown location
Bivouac Outdoor Rogaine 2024 -1 Stoneybrook Farm
Sun 19 May 2024 09:30 — 13:00
Stoney Brook, NW of Waimauku
Bivouac Outdoor Rogaine 2024 -2 Barlow Road Riverhead
Sun 26 May 2024 09:30 — 13:00
Riverhead Forest - Barlow Road
Bivouac Outdoor Rogaine 2024 - 3 Grass Track, Muriwai
Sun 09 Jun 2024 09:30 — 13:00
Woodhill Forest, Grass Track Road
Forest Cup 2024 Event #3 Hucks Avenue, Woodhill Forest
Sun 08 Sep 2024 10:00 — 14:00
Woodhill Forest