Events

Event Listing

Northern region forest events (including Auckland) and major New Zealand events are listed below. 

Many events organised by North West take place in Woodhill forest or Riverhead forest. Both forests have a number of access roads and map locations. For detailed access and location information, see the following pages:

Past events

Winter Sprint Series - Rutherford College
Sat 06 Jul 2024 15:45 — 16:45
Auckland - Rutherford College
Rugged Rogaine Te Miro
Sun 30 Jun 2024 09:30 — 14:30
Te Miro, Waikato
Central Champs, Hawkes Bay
Fri 28 Jun 2024 13:00 — Sun 30 Jun 2024 12:00
Hawkes Bay
Winter Sprint Series
Sat 22 Jun 2024 15:45 — 16:45
As yet unknown location
Auckland Schools Individual Orienteering Champs 2024
Tue 18 Jun 2024 10:00 — 14:00
Woodhill Forest
Duder Regional Park Farm/Forest Series
Sun 16 Jun 2024 10:00 — 12:00
Auckland - Duder Regional Park
Winter Sprint Series - Glendowie College
Sat 15 Jun 2024 15:45 — 16:45
Glendowie College
North West Bivouac Outdoor Rogaine 2024 - 3 Grass Track, Muriwai
Sun 09 Jun 2024 09:30 — 13:00
Woodhill Forest, Grass Track Road
Winter Sprint Series- Takapuna Grammar
Sat 08 Jun 2024 15:45 — 16:45
Auckland - Takapuna Grammar
Eden Park Sprint Race
Wed 05 Jun 2024 09:00 — 20:30
Auckland
Auckland Schools Rogaine Champs
Wed 29 May 2024 09:00 — 14:00
Totara Park
North West Bivouac Outdoor Rogaine 2024 -2 Barlow Road Riverhead
Sun 26 May 2024 09:30 — 13:00
Riverhead Forest - Barlow Road
Winter Sprints Series - Macleans College
Sat 25 May 2024 16:45 — 17:45
Auckland
North West Bivouac Outdoor Rogaine 2024 -1 Stoneybrook Farm - Sorry NO DOGS
Sun 19 May 2024 09:30 — 13:00
Stoney Brook, NW of Waimauku
Woodhill Forest Event
Sun 12 May 2024 10:00 — 12:00
Woodhill Forest
Auckland Schools Relay Championships
Thu 09 May 2024 10:00 — 14:00
Ambury Regional Park
2024 North Island Secondary School Championships
Thu 25 Apr 2024 12:00 — Sat 27 Apr 2024 16:00
Auckland
Forest Event - Robinson Road, Riverhead Forest
Sun 14 Apr 2024 10:00 — 14:00
Riverhead Forest - Robinson Road
FINALS DAY - Auckland Secondary Schools Sprint Series
Sun 07 Apr 2024 09:00 — 16:00
Auckland
Waiuku Forest
Sun 24 Mar 2024 10:00 — 12:30
Waiuku Forest