Events

Event Listing

Northern region forest events (including Auckland) and major New Zealand events are listed below. 

Often, orienteering events organised by North West take place in forest areas north-west of Auckland, with many different access roads and map locations. For more detailed access and location information, the following maps might be useful:

Woodhill Forest

Riverhead Forest

Past events

Forest Event - Robinson Road, Riverhead Forest
Sun 14 Apr 2024 10:00 — 14:00
Riverhead Forest - Robinson Road
FINALS DAY - Auckland Secondary Schools Sprint Series
Sun 07 Apr 2024 09:00 — 16:00
Auckland
Waiuku Forest
Sun 24 Mar 2024 10:00 — 12:30
Waiuku Forest
Sprint Event - Mt Roskill Schools
Sat 23 Mar 2024 16:00 — 17:30
Auckland
JWOC Trial & Public Long Distance Event
Sun 17 Mar 2024 10:00 — 14:00
Slater Road, South Head
JWOC Trial & Public Middle distance race
Sat 16 Mar 2024 10:00 — 14:00
Riverhead Forest - Robinson Road
Katoa Po Night Relay & Explorer Rogaine
Sat 09 Mar 2024 18:00 — Sun 10 Mar 2024 12:00
Taupo
SummerNav - Mount Roskill Memorial Park
Thu 07 Mar 2024 17:00 — 18:45
Auckland - Mount Roskill Memorial Park
SummerNav - Hamlins Hill
Sat 02 Mar 2024 20:30 — 22:00
Auckland - Hamlins Hill
SummerNav Lloyd Elsmore Park
Thu 29 Feb 2024 17:00 — 18:45
Auckland- Lloyd Elsmore park
Auckland Schools Sprint Series - NORTH
Thu 29 Feb 2024 15:30 — 17:00
Auckland - Long Bay College
Auckland Schools Sprint - West
Mon 26 Feb 2024 15:30 — 17:00
Auckland - Avondale College
Rogaine (CMOC)
Sun 25 Feb 2024 10:00 — 13:00
Waiuku Forest
Auckland Schools Sprint Series - North
Thu 22 Feb 2024 15:30 — 17:00
Auckland - Pinehurst School
SummerNav - Western Springs
Tue 20 Feb 2024 17:00 — 18:45
Auckland - Western Springs
Auckland Schools Sprint - West
Mon 19 Feb 2024 15:30 — 17:00
Auckland - Rutherford College
SummerNav -Alexandra Park
Wed 14 Feb 2024 17:00 — 18:45
Auckland - Alexandra Park
SummerNav - Waiatarua
Thu 08 Feb 2024 17:00 — 18:45
Auckland - Waiatarua
Auckland Triple Crown
Sat 03 Feb 2024 12:00 — Tue 06 Feb 2024 12:00
Auckland
SummerNav - Mangere Central Park
Wed 31 Jan 2024 17:00 — 18:45
Auckland - Mangere Central Park